Scotty Inman Added as Exclusive Songwriter to Daywind Music Publishing

Nashville, TN (October 4, 2023) – Scotty Inman and Daywind Music Publishing are pleased to announce the signing of an exclusive songwriting agreement.  This announcement comes on the heels of Scotty’s recent signing to Daywind Records as a recording artist.

The esteemed songwriter is honored to join the ranks of the respected songwriters who call Daywind home.  Inman has been awarded by BMI four times for songs recorded by Triumphant Quartet, as well as LeFevre Quartet, and has enjoyed cuts from numerous other artists such as Legacy Five, Joseph Habedank, The Kingsmen, The Taylors,  The Erwins, and many others.  Songs from his pen, such as “Going There” and “Sun’s Gonna Come Up” have topped the Singing News radio charts eight times, and Scotty’s current single “Anywhere Jesus Is” was just announced as the #1 song on the first Singing News Faith Country Top 40 chart.  Most recently, Scotty Inman’s focus has been writing new material for his upcoming release on Daywind Records.

Rick Shelton shares, “Scotty Inman expresses his ideas in lyrics that are truly original and in music that is identifiable and fresh. As impressed as I am with his songwriting, singing and public presentation, I am inspired by his character. Daywind was Scotty’s first publisher for nearly a decade, and this feels like a homecoming! I can’t wait to start promoting the hits that he will create.”

“I’m thrilled to be back where my writing journey began!” continues Scotty Inman.  “Almost two decades ago, Rick Shelton and Daywind Publishing took a chance on a young aspiring songwriter, and I’ll never forget that. About ten years ago, I decided to take a step away, and at that time Rick said that I always had a home at Daywind when I was ready to come back.  That time has come, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds. So, for all the artists who are looking to cut a project soon, please remember to reach out to Rick and ask for my entire catalog!”

Daywind Music Publishing is home to an award-winning roster of songwriters including Lee Black, Jody Braselton, Jim Brady, Melissa Brady, Clint Brown, Riley Harrison Clark, Jason Cox, Natalie Cromwell, Janice Crow, Seth Elbe, Marty Funderburk, Joseph Habedank, Mike Harland, Wayne Haun, Matthew Lawson, Tim Lovelace, Devin McGlamery, Rob Mills, Levi Mills, Jacob Mills, Karen Peck Gooch, John Darin Rowsey, Belinda Smith, Jonathan C. Smith, Sue C. Smith, Barry Weeks, and Nathan Woodard.

To stay up to date on current happenings, follow Scotty Inman on social media, or visit